Full schedule of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Final to be held on July 14

Image: Cricket World Cup (Twitter)

The Cricket World Cup 2019 is scheduled from May 30 to July 14 in England and Wales. This will be the fifth world cup to be played on English soil. It is the country where India won their first world cup in 1983 at the Lord’s cricket ground under the captaincy of Kapil Dev. The tournament comprises of 48 matches in 46 days with 11 different venues. In 2018, English pitches generated the least swing in 5 years. And the year 2019 has proved to be the year with fastest scoring rate of 6.97 runs per over. This makes it quite clear that the pitches will be flat throughout the world cup.

It will be the first time where Indian cricketers will be seen practising wearing performance tracker device giving real time fitness data. This technology will allow to know which player and when does the player needs rest. It will be the first time where spidercam will be used for the coverage allowing a 360 degree visual. The CWC19 will be played in the Round Robin Format. The CWC19 features 10 teams namely England, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan. Each team will play one another as per the Round Robin Format. Every single match will be important for the teams keeping in mind the format. England are considered to be as the favorites as they will be playing at home, also considering their consecutive 11 bilateral series win.

Here’s full fixtures of CWC 2019:

JULY 14, SUNDAY : ICC CWC FINAL will start at 3:00 pm (IST)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here