The Cricket fans are all set for ICC World Cup 2019 starting from May 30, 2019 and will continue till July 14, 2019. The 12th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup is hosted by England and Wales. The Cricket World Cup 2019 will have total 10 teams and 10 teams will play total 48 matches. The final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played in Home of Cricket Lord’s Cricket ground on July 14, 2019.

Today International Cricket Council officially announced the total prize pot of $10 million for ICC World Cup 2019. The winning team of World Cup will get $4 million which is highest prize money to any world cup winning team till date. The ICC will also give incentives to league match winners. Here is the list of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup prize money.

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Prize Money

Winner (1)$ 4,000,000 $ 4,000,000
Runner-up (1)$2,000,000
Losing Semi-Finalist (2)$ 800,000 (each)$ 1,600,000
Winner of Each League Stage Match (45)$ 40,000 (each)$ 1,800,000
Teams that do pass the League Stage (6) $ 100,000 (each)$ 600,000

Grand total of Prize Money is $10,000,000 !!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here