Finally Shatrughan Sinha on foundation day of Bhartiya Janta Party joined Indian National Congress saying that Bhartiya Janta Party has now become a one man show and two men army. Shatrughan Sinha joined Indian National Congress after meeting Congress President Rahul Gandhi at his residence in New Delhi. Soon after he joined Congress he was announced as Indian National Congress candidate from Patna Sahib. The BJP has fielded law and IT minister Ravishankar Prasad from Patna Sahib lok sabha constituency.

Shatrughan Sinha was a senior BJP leader. He was two time Lok Sabha MP from Patna Sahib and was Rajya Sabha MP twice. With this he was also cabinet minister of health and family and shipping in Atal Bihari Vajpayee Government. Many times Shatrughan Sinha has attacked PM Modi saying that everything is managed from PMO, the minister cannot work freely in Modi Government. Shatrughan Sinha has also attacked PM Modi on demonetization, saying it biggest scam. Other then this he has also raised question on implementation of GST. He was also part of Rashtra Manch, a rally hosted by Mamta Banerjee in Kolkata in January 2019.

Why it will be difficult for Shatrughan Sinha to do Hat trick of wins from Patna Sahib?
Patna Sahib is Lok Sabha seat from Bihar which came to existence in 2009. Since 2009 Shatrughan Sinha has won this seat on BJP ticket for two consecutive terms in 2009 and 2014. In 2009 he won the election defeating Vijay Kumar of RJD and in 2014 he defeated Kunal Singh of Indian National Congress. But this time he will be fighting on INC symbol and his main opponent will be BJP for whom he used to ask for votes in previous election. At the same time BJP has fielded Ravishankar Prasad who is from Patna, Bihar. Ravishankar Prasad is also active politician and has spent lot of time practicing at Patna High court. He was also designated senior advocate at the Patna High court in 1999. In Patna the BJP also has strong hold as from two consecutive terms the BJP has won this seat by good margin of votes. Who has strong hold on Patna Sahib will be declared on May 23, 2019. But it will be an challenge for Shatrughan Sinha and Ravishankar Prasad to win this seat for their respective parties.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here